Christmas Rubbish Collection Times

7th November 2017

Christmas rubbish and recycling collections 2017

Sevenoaks District Council will be working extra days over Christmas and New Year so you don't miss out on a rubbish and recycling collection.

Most collections will take place one day later than usual except the Christmas day collection on Monday 25 December, which will take place two days earlier on Saturday 23 December.

If you receive a garden waste collection, the changes will apply to this service too.

Please refer to the table below for details.

The Council has asked that you put your sacks and bins out at 7am on your revised collection day to help prevent attracting animals and the build-up of litter.

To view your refuse collection days online visit www.sevenoaks.gov.uk/collectiondays

Your normal day Your revised collection day
Friday 22 December No change, normal collection
Monday 25 December (Christmas Day) Saturday 23 December
Tuesday 26 December (Boxing Day) Wednesday 27 December
Wednesday 27 December Thursday 28 December
Thursday 28 December Friday 29 December
Friday 29 December Saturday 30 December
Monday 1 January Tuesday 2 January
Tuesday 2 January Wednesday 3 January
Wednesday 3 January Thursday 4 January
Thursday 4 January Friday 5 January
Friday 5 January Saturday 6 January
Monday 8 January Normal collection service resumes

Latest news

Jubilee Events 2022
16th June 2022

New Repair Cafe for Eynsford
19th May 2022

Casual Vacancy
4th January 2022

Upcoming dates

Free family Fun Day
15th August 2022, 10:00 - 14:00

Parish Council Meeting
18th August 2022, 19:30

Committee Meetings
5th September 2022, 19:30

Powered by Conceptulise CMS