Community Award for 2021 - Call for Nominations!

5th January 2021

Eynsford Parish Council is delighted to be participating in the Kent Association for Local Councils Community Award scheme again. The KALC Community Award is to acknowledge and give recognition to those that have made a significant contribution to their local community.

Residents are invited to nominate a person or group who has made a difference to Eynsford's community. Parish councillors will then choose who will receive the award from those nominated. Past winners have been Audrey Gee, Ken Baker, Pauline Penney, Margaret Newbold, Sally Coston and Ed & Iris Holbrook.

Nominees must live or work within Eynsford parish. Examples of possible contributions could be: Long and sustained service to the community or part of it; achievements or actions of an inspiring nature to the local community; activities which have brought benefit or credit to the parish.

The award is a certificate signed by the KALC Chairman and the High Sheriff of Kent and will be presented at our Annual Parish Meeting in 2021 (tbc).

Please use these headings to make your nomination by sending an email to by 10th January 2021.

Name of person or group:

Reason for nomination:

Your name:

Alternatively, you can write to Eynsford Parish Office, Priory Lane, Eynsford DA4 0AY by 10th January 2021.

Powered by Conceptulise CMS